TNT Annual Conference and Texas AACTFest 09

Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14
Justin Tate models the cummerbund.
Phil Tytanic models the vest.
TNT Awards Gala
Live Auction
Lonny Fox displays the mosaic stained glass TNT Logo (out of focus - bummer)
TNT Award presenters
Julia Cammack (for Michael Simpson), Joe Piper amd Charlotte Dameron receive design award certificates
Lonny Fox presents Fred White (right) with the Ovation Award
Mandy Seymore-Sensat present the Steadfast Support Award to Baytown Little Theater, accepted by Kim Martin (left).
Alathea Blischke (left) received the Spotlight Award, presented by Di Ann Sneed
Julie Gale (left) received the Dynamite Award, presented by Chester Eitze
Sean Foushee accepted the Corporate Arts Award for Tickets to the City, presented by Di Ann Sneed
Patty Loftis and Kim Martin were recognized for their service on the TNT Board as they rotate off. Also departing from the board were Tim Jebsen and Ken Roberts (not pictured).
Festival Company Directors: Top Row: Bennie Nipper, "The Apple Tree" - Bay Area Harbour Playhouse; Allen Shankles, "Smokey Joe's Cafe" - Amarillo Little Theatre; Chester Eitze, "Booth" - Bastrop Opera House; Kim Martin, "The Pattern is Borken" - Baytown Little Theater; Joe Bass, "Leavin' Cheyenne" - Children and Adults Theatrical Studio; Front Row: Roxane Gray, "The Glass Menagerie" - Port Arthur Little Theatre; Mildred A. Peveto, "Doubt, A Parable" - Denton Community Theatre; Cody Tumlin, "Half A Lifetime, Midland Community Theatre; Lou Garza, "2ACROSS", S.T.A.G.E., Inc. Bulverde; Sharmayne Bierschenk for Kim Dobbs, "I Never Saw Another Butterfly" - Weatherford Stage Performers.
ALL STAR CAST: Top Row - Rosie Einkauf, Amanda Wingfield in "The Glass Menagerie" - Port Arthur Little Theatre; Marc Darratt, Josh in "2ACROSS" - S.T.A.G.E., Inc., Bulverde; Kenny Fudge, Father Brendan Flynn in "Doubt, A Parable" - Denton Community Theatre; Paul Standefer, John Wilkes Booth in "Booth" - Bastrop Opera House; Phil Tytanic, Bart in "Half a Lifetime" - Midland Community Theatre; Front Row: Mildred Peveto accepting for Jeannene Abney, Sister Aloysius Beauvier in "Doubt, A Parable" - Denton Community Theatre; Jennifer Warwick, Mary Baker Eddy in "Booth" - Bastrop Opera House; Bennie Nipper accepting for Jennifer Parks, Eve in "The Apple Tree" - Bay Area Harbour Playhouse; Devlon D. Jones, ensemble, "Smokey Joe's Cafe" - Amarillo Little Theatre. Not Pictured - Kenneth "Boola" Patterson
Susan Austin, Festival Stage Manager, announces the backstage awards.
Bill Kirkley accepts the Backstage Award for Denton Community Theatre from Susan Austin.
Frieda Austin presents the Audience Acclaim award to Denton Community Theatre, accepted by Mike Barrow.
Alen Shankles accepted the awards for Excellence in Ensemble - Musical; Excellence in Dance - Annika Johansson, Shimmy Dancer; Excellence in Choreography; Excellence in Technical Production.
Cody Tumlin accepts the Award for Excellence in Ensemble - Acting for "Half A Lifetime" - Midland Community Theatre
Mildred Peveto received the Award for Excellence in Directing for "Doubt, A Parable" - Denton Community Theatre
Chana Smith accepted the award for Excellence in Vocal Performance for her work in "Smokey Joe's Cafe" - Amarillo Little Theatre
Gifts were presented to the three adjudicators, Ron Ziegler, Scott Richard Klein and Kerry Cole.
"The Apple Tree" directed by Bennie Nipper was named 2nd Alternate.
"Booth" directed by Chester Eitze was selected as 1st Alternate
"Doubt, A Parable" and "Smokey Joe's Cafe" were selected to move on to AACTFest Region VI. Directors Mildred A. Peveto and Allen Shankles received the winning plaques.
Speedo Splashtucci, aka Chester Eitze, raised $250 for TNT from his HITS!
Denton Community Theatres meets with the Adjudicators following the ceremonies for additional notes.
"Booth" cast (l to r) Danne Absher, Jennifer Warwick, Paul Standefer and director Chester Eitze in their finery.
Hospitality Suite!