The statewide service organization for all nonprofit theatres in Texas.

TNT POPS! New Play Project 2018

The 6th Biennial TNT POPS! New Play Project
Begins in September 2017

Rules & Submission ProcessTNT POPS! FAQsChecklistSubmission Form

TNT’s Production of Original PlayS (POPS) takes place every two years. The submission dates for the 2018 TNT POPS! New Play Project will be September 1 through 30, 2017. Only full length plays will be accepted. Each play selected will be produced during the 2018-19 season, either on a mainstage or in a second space, by a TNT member theatre company.

TNT will accept one hundred (100) full length scripts on a first come, first served basis, submitted between the dates listed above. Please read the Rules and Submission Process carefully. We also suggest you read the 2018 TNT POPS! FAQS. If you have additional questions, please don't hesitate to call us at 817-731-2238.

The selected plays will be announced on Saturday, March 17, 2018 during the TNT Annual Conference.

TNT POPS! Submission Thumbnail Overview

Scripts Accepted: Between Friday, September 1 and midnight CDT on Saturday, September 30, 2017. Scripts received before or after these dates will not be accepted.

Number of copies: Emailed only (no hard copies accepted)- One (1) Microsoft Word file or pdf file; 

Limit: 1 script per playwright. Previously submitted plays may not be resubmitted.

Length: Full Length

     * The script includes set requirements.

     * The script includes a cast list.

     * The script includes brief character description(s).

     * The script does NOT contain playwright name and/or contact information. This information should be on the submission form only.

Type Size: 12 pt Times New Roman or 12 pt Courier. 

Format: Standard Stage Format. Final Draft format is acceptable - but must be saved and sent as a PDF file.

Topic or theme: Open

Cost: Submission Fee - $25. A link to submit payment online will be sent after we receive your submission form & script.

To become a member, click here.

Selections announced: March 17, 2018

Link to Partners

TNT programs made possible in part by

Arts Council of Fort Worth